Heating and Air Conditioning Jobs and Reviews

Our company was established in 2010, and we have extensive knowledge in the trade with over 30 years of experience. We have MANY satisfied customers, both Residential and Commercial, too many to mention them all, but here are a few real customer reviews to let you know how our customers see our company and what you can expect.

 

We invite our customers to leave a review.
Just click on the button below. Rate Us
Billy & Cyndi Hylton, owners
 

See What Real Customers Are Saying About Us!

Nov 21, 2017,
I have been a Hylton customer for almost 5 years now and have always been impressed with the service. The gentleman named Bill Barry who came for my service call today was the best technician I have ever had the pleasure of working with! He was friendly, knowledgeable and passionate about his work. I didn’t think I could be more impressed with Hylton 72 Degrees, but Bill took it to a new level today!

Oct 31, 2017,
Bill Barry was very informative explaining the issues with our current heating and air unit.

Oct 14, 2017,
Brad Littrell did a wonderful and professional job in fixing my plumbing problems. He explained everything to me and was so efficient. You have a great employee. Thanks.

Oct 13, 2017,
We just purchased a home in Dandridge and had issues the the AC system 15 days after moving in. I looked up the best reviews for AC service in this area and ran across Hylton 72 Degrees (glad I did). I placed a call for service and Craig came out to help us. He was straight forward and honest with us from the start and the issues we had should have been caught during the home inspection but they weren't....... We ended up replacing the unit (not going to invest $$ into a sinking ship). Craig took care of everything and got us lined up and on the schedule for the new install. Today the guys came out and tackled this job like a pit crew, they were ready to work as soon as the truck doors opened. I would like to Thank the Hylton family and the following men.....Rick, Terry, Allen, Tony and of course Craig who stopped by again today to make sure everything was taken care of and to see if we had any questions. These men were professional, hard working, and knew exactly what needed to be done and they did it right the first time. There was a minor issue from the factory and they told me the truth about it and are taking care of that as well. Before the guys departed it was already getting chilly in the house and now you can hang meat in here. Outstanding company and group of men that work for this company. I look forward to the continued service and honesty that I have received from Hylton 72 Degrees and I am now a customer for life. I highly recommend these folks if you have any issues, not many companies like this in today's time. Thanks for everything y'all did to make us comfortable

Oct 8, 2017,
My wife and I own a cabin in Pigeon Forge and we were told the inside unit had a leak in it and the whole system would need to be replaced. We contacted Hylton 72 Degrees and representative Josh Commander came to the cabin. He gave us a quote for three different systems after he looked at the old system. He did a detailed comparison for the three systems and after his presentation we purchased one. He was very informative and without a doubt the best salesperson we have ever dealt with. The new system was installed on Sept. 28 and the installers, Rick and Terry Johnson, showed up on time and didn't waste any time going to work. They were , without a doubt, the most professional and very helpful installers we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Any questions we had for them, they had no problem with the answer. They were the most helpful installers we have ever had. On Oct. 7, after the system had been in for about 9 days, my wife and I came to the cabin. I turned the system to heat because the temperature was 70 in the cabin. After about 10 minutes the system stopped running.The breaker kicked. I called the company and they sent Bill Barry out to take a look. He was at the cabin in about 20 minutes. He was here for about an hour or so, checked the whole system from top to bottom, and couldn't find anything wrong with the system. He said that because it was new it may have pulled a little more power because it was the first time the heat side had been on. Also the breaker may be a little weak. All in all this company, Hylton72Degrees, from sales to installation to service is the best company we have ever dealt with.

Oct 2, 2017,
I recently bought a complete A/C unit from Hylton and the warrenty where they come out and check new unit and plumbing What can I say! Excellent service, on time, courteous, told me things to look for, just in case. Happy to say Rocky didn't find anything wrong and he was thorough. I'd recommend Hylton 72 Degrees to anyone as long as I continue to get this kind of service. Great job!

Sep 30, 2017,
I appreciate your company and the staff and customer service was amazing.From my first call to Tabitha who went out of her way to have a tech at my house within 1hour and then Ray lester who went thru all problems i was having with my unit and let me deside what i wanted.Josh commander worked with what i could afford and we reached a agreement. NO PRESSURE. new unit i purchased and i was loaned portable unit till a/c would be installed.Ihighly recommend this company. Even after i had the unit have received several follow up calls. THANK YOU AND KEEP UP THE GOOD SERVICE.

Sep 1, 2017,
Brady and Rocky were on site in the pouring rain quickly identifying and repairing the issue, including running a snake from our septic tank to dislodge the blockage. From the time of our first call to Hylton72Degrees it was 90 minutes until they were pulling our of our driveway. No small feat as we live deep in the mountains. Tabitha was courteous and efficient. What a great team!!

Aug 27, 2017,
Matt served my vacation unit at 9pm at night and made my customer happy which made me a happy client. I have nothing but positive things to say about the service we received from Hylton 72 Degrees. We would recommend this company to family and business friends.

Aug 26, 2017,
Tabitha was friendly and helpful when I called. Matt called to see if he could show up early! I loved that!! He was thorough, friendly and didn't try to sell me what I didn't need. The company offers competitive, fair prices and I wasn't charged extra for weekend service. Highly recommend.

36 Reviews

Powered by Ray of Light Media
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

More Reviews

My name is Michael Broadwell. Today I had a service call at my home. Brad came out to my home and I must say he did a fantastic job. He was super clean, very polite and professional, and did a great job. I really couldn’t be happier. It was a pleasure to use your company and will definitely be using your company again. Thanks again for everything.
-Michael Broadwell

"This company installed a new heat pump/ac unit for me. I first contacted this company when I started having problems with my old heating unit. They performed a service call and immediately found the problem. They repaired my old unit that day. The repairman and I discussed the purchase of a new, more efficient heat pump/ac unit. I was given a very fair price estimate and I hired them to install the new unit. Before my service/installation call on the new unit, my old unit developed more problems. I called Hylton again and they were at my house within the hour. The problem was found to be an animal that had gotten in my crawl space under the house and destroyed some ductwork. The owners themselves replaced all the old and damaged ductwork free of charge. They also repaired where the animal had gotten under my house. Again- NO CHARGE.

The owners refused to even let me pay for their time and trouble. When the day came to replace the old unit, the owners themselves came with a crew of workmen. The owners stayed all day working right along with the crew. Everyone was extremely nice and polite and all went above and beyond to make sure the unit was installed quickly and correctly.After all work was completed, all debris was cleaned up and hauled away completely. All of the workers as well as the owners explained every detail of the installation as it was occurring as well as explaining in detail how to operate my new heat pump. The owners were very considerate about scheduling everything around my work schedule. I cannot say enough good things about this company, the owners, and the entire crew. I have recommended them to everyone I come in contact with. This is the most amazing group of owners and crew I have ever had the pleasure to work with. I definitely will use this company again and again as the need arises. They are absolutely the best in the business!!!!!!!!!! Please contact them for any needs you may have.

Best company I have ever had the pleasure to do business with. I most highly recommend them!!!!!"

-Debbie Dobbins


"I tried to figure out myself, why the thermostat was blank and waited till I could get a new battery. Called Hylton at 4:30 and they were here by 6:45, charged phone quote plus part."

-Joy Morgan


"Very prompt, courteous, and professional service. Checked outside and inside components - and serviced both.

Member Comments:
Service was available the same day I called. Was actually told it would be later in the day, and received an "alert call", which told me that they would be here within 30 minutes. That was great! No waiting all day for the service guys who are going to be here sometime that day. Very courteous, polite and professional - they checked out the outside unit as well as the inside part down in the basement and serviced both. Explained in detail the unit outside was capooting, (it's 20 yrs old), and explained how much we would save on the electric bill by putting in a new unit. and gave us an excellent estimate on a new unit - installed, with tax. Will definitely call them when financially able to put in the new unit!"

-Gayla Marshall